Niagara Falls Chamber of Commerce Recognizes Businesses at Celebrate Niagara 2016 Awards Ceremony

Niagara Falls Chamber of Commerce Recognizes Businesses at Celebrate Niagara 2016 Awards Ceremony



November 4th, 2016

On Wednesday November 2nd, The Chamber of Commerce, Niagara Falls held its annual awards gala, Celebrate Niagara. The evening of celebration was held at the Greg Frewin Theatre with an audience representing some of Niagara’s greatest business leaders and community members. Sponsored by BELL and RBC this special evening was the Chamber's way of recognizing and showing appreciation to Niagara's hard working businesses and citizens. It celebrated outstanding achievements in regards to business, community service and accomplishments of our youth. Those in attendance were treated to an evening of cuisine by the Theatre’s in-­‐house Chef, Gooddine Catering, wine by Niagara College Winery , entertainment by Greg Frewin, and much much more. Councilor Wayne Campbell brought greetings on behalf of the City and kicked off the awards ceremony by proudly announcing the Mayor’s Newcomer Award Recipient of 2016. Kevin Jacobi of WP Warehousing was the evening’s emcee and kept everyone entertained during the show. After a few words were given by Patrick Lostracco of RBC as he announced the Business of the Year recipient the Chamber’s Board of Director’s Chair Paul Sottile closed the evening with the announcement of the final award, the Pat Simon Memorial Award of Merit. The following is the list of Award Recipients in their respective categories:

  • The Mayor’s Newcomer Award
  • Foamcore Architectual Mouldings
  • Community Spirit Award
  • Dean Serravalle from St Michael HS
  • Community Spirit Award
  • Great Wolf Lodge
  • Women In Business
  • Mary Muraco & Paladino from Naturally Healthy
  • Youth Citizen of the Year Award
  • Harroop Ahjua from Westlane
  • Small Business Award
  • Tide & Vine Oyster House
  • Business Award
  • Revel Realty
  • Business of the Year
  • Ground Aerial Maintenance Service
  • Pat Simon Memorial Award of Merit
  • Bert Schertzing

For more details on Company's nominated please see the attached 2016 Celebrate Niagara Program. 

Download PDF back to articles Back to articles